Usta Navigation

Board of Directors


The United States Twirling Association is led by a seven-member Board of Directors, elected by USTA’s professional members. These dedicated volunteers:

.Provide strategic vision for the growth of USTA and the sport of baton twirling
.Work on long-range planning in programming and schedules of events
.Govern the financial and organizational aspects of USTA

The board consists of five sector representatives who must live in the sector they represent (unless there were no candidates from that sector), and two at-large board members who may live in any sector. Current board members are:

Karen Cammer
At Large Representative
John Chamberlain
Vice President

Sector 4 (Southeast Region - Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee)
Thomas Breuckman

Sector 1 (Western Region - Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington)

Sheri Carter

Sector 2 (Central Region - Arkansas, Colorado, Kansas, Louisiana, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, Missouri, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas, Wyoming)

Jason Lee
Sector 3 (Mideast Region - Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin)
Susan Skaggs
Sector 5 (Northeast Region - Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Virginia, Vermont, Washington D.C., West Virginia)
Jackie Stewart
At Large Representative

Board Meeting Schedule and Agendas

Board Meeting Minutes

2019 Fall Meeting Minutes

2019 Winter Meeting Minutes

2018 Fall Meeting Minutes

2018 Winter Meeting Minutes

2017 Fall Meeting Minutes

2017 Winter Meeting Minutes

2016 Fall Meeting Minutes

Board Motions

2016 Fall Motions

Board members are working diligently on your behalf and look forward to hearing from you! Please use the information below to contact them.