Usta News

Introducing the 2020 candidates for USTA's Board of Directors( Thu, Jan 30 00:01:AM)

USTA is pleased to announce the 2020 candidates for the Board of Directors. There will be two rounds of voting:

•    Round 1: Beginning Saturday, February 15, 2020, all eligible Professional members may vote for one candidate from Sector 1 (Western Region), one candidate from Sector 3 (Mideast Region) and one candidate from Sector 5 (Northeast Region). Round 1 voting concludes at 11:59 pm PST on Friday, February 28, 2020. The candidate receiving the highest number of votes in each sector will become the sector representative.
USTA is pleased to announce the candidates in Round 1:
Sector 1:
Thomas' bio
Sector 3:
Jonathan Burkin Ohio   
Jonathan's bio
Julie Rutan
Julie's bio
Sector 5:
Jason Lee
Washington D.C.
Jason's bio
Susan Skaggs   
Susan's bio
•    Round 2: On Thursday, March 5, 2020, Round 2 will take place to select a director for the At-Large position. All candidates not elected for a sector seat in Round 1 plus any additional candidates vying for the At-Large seat, regardless of sector, will be placed on the At-Large ballot. The candidate receiving the highest number of votes will become the At-Large representative.
USTA is pleased to announce the candidates in Round 2:
At Large Position:

Jennifer Marcus

Jennifer's bio

Jackie Stewart
Jackie's bio

Sector 3 Candidate

Sector 5
You are encouraged to learn more about the candidates by reading their bios.
Per USTA's Election Procedures, all current (paid dues by 1-15-20) Professional members who are 18 or older during the time of the election are eligible to vote. Professional members must go to the USTA website,, log in to Members Only (using the User ID and password you set up), and click on Voting in the left hand menu. Please note: you must vote in Round 1 in order to be eligible to vote in Round 2. We encourage all eligible Professional members to participate in our democratic process and exercise your right to vote!

Thank you for your attention to this important matter. If you have any questions about the election, please contact any member of the USTA Election Committee:

John Chamberlain, Chair,
Karen Cammer,
Sheri Carter,